14 April 2012

The return of Pumice: PUNY out now!

After years of (mostly) silence from Stefan Neville, the world now has a brilliant new Pumice album in its grip called PUNY.

Pumice's temporary dormancy allowed Stefan to collaborate with heaps of others, including The Renderers, The Coolies, The Spunks, Olympus (with Kraus), Sunken (with Antony Milton) and more. With a new 8-track in hand & heartbreak in the distance, PUNY began to take shape. Its a chronicle of sadness & triumphs, and sees Stefan tackling Beefheart-like rhythms, doo-wop experiments, melancholic strumming & other confusing / beautiful elements. Just as ever, PUNY overs a unique vision and a unique listen...

Order your copy directly from us here.

A few samples from PUNY --

Pumice "Covered in Spiders" by Soft Abuse

Pumice "Hey Crap Crab" by Soft Abuse

Pumice "Fool Fool Fool" by Soft Abuse

Also, for a short time longer, Under the Radar in New Zealand is offering a full stream of the album complete with track-by-track comments from Stefan Neville himself.

No comments: