26 December 2013

2013 in review: Chris Berry

New / Reissue (in no order)

Dick Diver - Calendar Days (Chapter)
The Mantles - Long Enough to Leave (Slumberland)
Steve Gunn - Time Off (Paradise of Bachelors)
Scorched Earth Policy - Going Thru a Hole in the Back on Your Head (reissue, Siltbreeze)
Hurray - More Opiates & Bike Song (Self-released)
Jon Collin - High Peak Selections (Winebox)
William Tyler - Impossible Truth (Merge)
My Bloody Valentine - mbv (Self-released)
Ignatz - Can I Go Home Now? (Fonal)
The Garbage & the Flowers - Eyes Rind as if Like Beggars (reissue, Fire)
Lorelle Meets the Obsolete - Corruptable Faces (Captcha)
Endless Boogie - Long Island (No Quarter)
Wolf Eyes - No Answer:Lower Floors (De Stijl)
Sean McCann – Music for Private Ensemble (Recital)
The Howling Hex - Best of Howling Hex (Drag City)
Neil Hagerty & the Howling Hex - Hildreth Tapes (Golden Lab)
Eat Skull - III (Woodsist)
Julian Lynch - Lines (Underwater Peoples)
Human Expression - Love at a Psychedelic Velocity (Mississippi)
Nathan Bowles & Scott Verrastro ‎– Polar Satellites (Mie)
Anonymous - Into the Shadow (reissue, Macchu Picchu)
Counter Intuits - s/t (Pyramid Scheme)
Josephine Foster - I'm A Dreamer (Fire)
The Date Palms - The Dusted Sessions (Thrill Jockey)
Destroyer - Five Spanish Songs (Merge)
Tim Coster - A Moment's Ornament (Room40)
Satanic Rockers - Fu Kung (Black Greasy Basement)
Primitive Motion - Worlds Floating By (Bedroom Suck)
Bill Callahan - Dream River (Drag City)
Roach Clip - Discovery Park (All Gone)
Peter Jefferies - The Last Great Challenge in a Dull World (reissue, De Stijl)
Frog Eyes – Carey’s Cold Spring (Self-released)
Henry Flynt – Graduation (reissue, Superior Viaduct)
Cass McCombs - Big Wheel & Others (Domino)
Tim Hecker - Virgins (Kranky)
Bob Dylan - Another Self Portrait (Columbia)

Spider John - s/t (reissue, Nero's Neptune)
Messages – Message Bag (De Stijl)

The Woolen Men - Dog Years (Dog's Table)
Androids of Mu – Blood Robots (reissue, Water Wing)
Mick Turner – Don’t Tell the Driver (Drag City)
Sky Needle – Debased Shapes (Bruit Direct)

Black Twig Pickers - Rough Carpenters (Thrill Jockey)
Ono – Machines That Kill People (reissue, Priority Male)

Singles / EPs (in no order)

Exiles From Clowntown - No Original Thort (Ever/Never)
Dick Diver / Lower Plenty (Matador)
Sic Alps – She’s on Top (Drag City)

Wild Child - Demo (Fashionable Idiots)
Raw Prawn – None Left (RIP Society)
Mole House – Be Around (All Gone)
East Link – Angel Gun (In the Red)
East Link – Wild Dog (Aarght!)
Marie Davidson – s/t (Holodeck)
Graham Lambkin ‎– Abersayne / Attersaye (Kye)
Connections  ‎– Cindy, Jeni & Johnny (Anyway)
Cured Pink ‎– Body Body Body I Need It I Need It I Need It (Black Petal)
New Bums – Slim Volume (New Bums)
Helen – Felt This Way (Meds)
Real Numbers – Only Two Can Play (Three Dimensional)

No comments: